قائمة العلاجات

غمازة خدود (طويلة الأمد)

جراحة صغرى

التعريف والنظرة العامة

هو عبارة عن إجراء جراحة صغير في لتنفيذ غمازة موضعية و هي عملية جراحية تجميلية بسيطة يتم إجراؤها بواسطة مختص الجراحة التجميلية لإنشاء غمازة تجميلية.

تعتبر الغمازات ، التي هي من الناحية البنائية نتيجة لتشوه طبيعي في عضلات الوجه ، ميزة جمال جذابة وخاصة أنها تبرز ابتسامة الشخص وتحسن مظهر الوجه. هذا الإجراء هو حاليًا واحد من أكثر الإجراءات الجراحية التجميلية شيوعًا وهو آمن بشكل عام ومباشر مع نتائج رائعة وواضحة.

من هو المؤهل للخضوع وماالنتائج المتوقعة؟

يمكن الاستفادة من جراحة إنشاء الغمازات من أولئك الذين يرغبون في تحسين مظهر وجههم وتجميل ابتساماتهم ، شد الببشرة في الوجه وتحديد أكثر للوجه. وذلك لأن معظم الناس يعتبرون الغمازات ميزة جذابة للوجه تضيف ميزة جمالية إلى شخصية المرء بشكل عام.

تركز بعض الثقافات أيضًا بشكل كبير على الغمازات ، حيث يعتبرها البعض علامة على حسن الحظ وعامل في اختيار الشريك.

من المعروف أن التكوين التشريحي للغمازات ناتج عن خلل عضلي ، فيتم تقليد هذا الخلل حيث يتم إدخال خيوط جراحية معقمة خاصة إلى اللفافة العضلية المزدوجة أو المشقوقة في الأدمة. هذا يسبب تأثير الربط في الجلد. علما أن الغمازات هي في الغالب صفة وراثية.

المرضى الذين يفكرون في إنشاء غمازات على خجوجهم يقررون مكان وضعها بما يتناسب مع شكل الوجه. ومع ذلك ، إذا كان المريض يواجه صعوبة في اتخاذ القرار ، يقترح المختص لدينا تقاطع الخط الأفقي القادم من زاوية الفم والخط المتعامد الذي يسقط من القناة الخارجية كموقع مثالي. بالنسبة لبعض الناس ، هذا يضع الغمازات منخفضة للغاية في الوجه. وبالتالي ، كمرجع أبسط ، فإن منطقة الحد الأقصى من الاكتئاب عندما يمتص الشخص خديه إلى الداخل هي بشكل عام مكانًا مثاليًا للغمازة.

في الإجراء ، يتم إنشاء الغمازات عن طريق صنع ندبة تجميلية في الأدمة ومصممة للالتصاق بالعضلات الموجودة تحتها لتنفيذ تأثير ربط دائم. تشير الدراسات التي أجريت على المرضى الذين خضعوا للإجراء إلى معدلات رضا عالية بسبب تحقيق النتائج المرغوبة، حيث أبلغ معظم المرضى عن نتائج جيدة على المدى الطويل. ومع ذلك ، من الممكن أنه في بعض المرضى ، قد ينخفض ​​العمق الناتج عن الجراحة أيضًا أو قد ينخفض ​​قليلاً ، ولكن تظهر الدراسات أن الغمازة تظل مرئية بعد أربع سنوات من المتابعة.

 

كيف يتم إجراء العملية؟

يتم إجراء جراحة إنشاء الغمازة تحت التخدير الموضعي. بمجرد الانتهاء من جميع الاستعدادات من تعقيم وتخدير، يُطلب من المريض الاستلقاء ، ويواصل الجراح الرسم على وجه المريض ثنائيًا لتحديد موقع المكان الذي سيتم وضع الغمازة فيه. بعد ذلك ، يبدأ الجراح الجراحة بعمل شق دائري داخل الفم في الموقع المطلوب. يحرص الجراح على عدم التأثير على حليمة قناة الستينسون. يتم كشط المرفقات المخاطية العضلية في الجلد أسفل موقع الغمازة مباشرة ، وإزالة قطعة صغيرة من العضلات والأنسجة الدهنية. يتم هذا الإجراء أيضًا على الجانب المخاطي ، مع رعاية الجراح بشكل إضافي لتجنب إتلاف الغشاء المخاطي. ستلتصق المنطقتان الجديدتان اللتان تم إنشاؤهما بواسطة إجراء الكشط ببعضهما البعض ، مما يؤدي إلى إنشاء الغمازة بشكل فعال. يتم التحكم في حجم الغمازة من خلال حجم أو عرض المنطقة المكشوفة. إذا كان المريض يرغب في غمازة أكبر ، فسيتم كشط منطقة أكبر (وهنا خبرة الجراح لها دور كبير في تحديد الأفضل للمريض). بمجرد أن تلتصق هاتان المنطقتان ببعضهما البعض ، يقوم الجراح بخطوات أخرى للحفاظ على الالتصاق.

يتم إغلاق الشقوق التي يتم إجراؤها أثناء جراحة إنشاء غمازة مع خيوط قابلة للذوبان ، والتي تذوب بسهولة في غضون الأيام القليلة القادمة. يبقى الجزء الخارجي من الخد غير متأثر تمامًا بالإجراء. تستغرق الجراحة بأكملها عادةً من 30 إلى 60 دقيقة ، ويتم إخراج المرضى بعد فترة وجيزة. نظرًا للشق داخل الفم ، يُطلب من المرضى البقاء على نظام غذائي بسيط لبضعة أيام.

في المرضى الذين يعانون من أنسجة دهنية أكثر سمكًا في الخدين ، مما يؤدي إلى وجود خدين ممتلئة ، قد يكون من الضروري استخدام تقنية مختلفة تسمح بتحسين شكل المنطقة.

 

المخاطر والمضاعفات المحتملة

جراحة إنشاء الغمازات ، على الرغم من أنها إجراء بسيط إلى حد ما ، لا تخلو من مضاعفات المحتملة ، حتى تلك المضاعفات قد تحدث لواحد من كل 5000 من المرضى ، بسبب العوامل التشريحية والصحية. وتشمل هذه:

  • رد فعل تحسسي بسبب التخدير.
  •  نزيف طفيف.
  •  ورم دموي.
  •  الشعور بالتخدير.
  •  إصابة هياكل الوجه الحيوية ، مثل الشدق.
  •  تأخر الشفاء.
  •  عدم تناسق الغمازات، أو عندما تكون المواضع غير متناظرة.

وبصرف النظر عن هذه المخاطر المحتملة ، يشمكن للمرضى أيضًا توقع تجربة تورم وكدمات بسيطة ويمكن السيطرة عليها في الخدين ، والتي عادة ما يتم حلها بدون علاج. غالبًا ما يتمكن المرضى من استئناف أنشطتهم الطبيعية في اليوم التالي للإجراء.

يُطلب من المرضى أيضًا أخذ مدموعة من المضادات الحيوية بعد الجراحة لمدة 5 إلى 7 أيام. يتم أيضًا إعطاء معظم المرضى مسكنات للمساعدة في ألم ما بعد الجراحة ، على الرغم من أن هذا عادة ما يكون خفيفًا في إجراءات إنشاء الغمازات.

دراسات على متابعة المريض بعد الغمازات تظهرنتائج الجراحة أن التأثير يستمر بشكل مديد وتقد يخف التأثير حسب طبيعة المرضى التشريحية من 3 أشهر إلى 4 سنوات، علما أن 3 فقط من كل 1000 مريض يعانون من التهاب داخل الفم بعد الجراحة. ترتبط معظم الحالات بسوء نظافة الفم التي أهملها المرضى.

مقالات ذات صلة

زر الذهاب إلى الأعلى

Treatment List

Cheek Dimples (Long Last)

Surgical

Definition & Overview

Dimple creation minor surgery is a simple outpatient cosmetic surgical procedure performed by plastic surgeons to create artificial dimples.

Dimples, which are technically a result of a facial muscle deformity, are considered an attractive feature in many countries because they accentuate a person’s smile and improve facial appearance. The procedure is currently one of the most popular cosmetic surgical procedures and is generally safe and straightforward with a high satisfaction rating.

Who is Qualified to Undergo and Expected Results

Dimple creation surgery can be taken advantage of those who wish to enhance their facial appearance and emphasise their smiles, and reduce extra skin of the facial definitions. This is because most people consider dimples as an attractive facial feature that adds to one’s overall personality.

Some cultures also place a significant emphasis on dimples, with some considering them as a sign of good luck and factor in partner selection.

The anatomical formation of dimples is known to be caused by a muscle defect, in which a double or bifid zygomaticus major muscle’s fascial strands insert into the dermis. This causes a tethering effect in the skin. Dimples are also mostly hereditary.

Patients who are considering having dimples created on their cheeks decide where to have them placed. However, if the patient is having difficulty deciding, surgeons generally suggest the intersection of the horizontal line coming from the angle of the mouth and the perpendicular line dropping from the external canthus as the ideal location. For some people, however, this places the dimples too low in the face. Thus, as a simpler reference, the area of maximum depression when a person sucks his cheeks inwards is generally an ideal location for a dimple.

In the procedure, the dimple is created by making a scar in the dermis and is designed to adhere to the muscles underneath it to create a permanent tethering effect. Studies performed on patients who underwent the procedure report high satisfaction ratings, with most patients reporting good long-term results. However, it is possible that in some patients, the dent made by the surgery may also decrease in depth or may diminish slightly, but studies show that the dimple remains visible after four years of follow-up.

How is the Procedure Performed?

A dimple creation surgery is performed under local anaesthesia. Once all preparations have been made, the patient is asked to lie down, and the surgeon proceeds to draw on the patient’s face bilaterally to mark the site where the dimple will be placed. After this, the surgeon begins the surgery by making a circular intraoral incision at the desired location. The surgeon takes care not to affect the papilla of the stensons duct. The mucomuscular attachments in the skin just below the dimple site are scraped, removing a small piece of muscle and fat tissue. This procedure is also done on the mucosal side, with the surgeon taking extra care to avoid damaging the mucosa. The two raw areas created by the scraping procedure will then adhere to each other, effectively creating the dimple. The size of the dimple is controlled by the size or width of the scraped area. If the patient desires a larger dimple, a larger area will be scraped. Once these two areas adhere to each other, the surgeon performs other steps to maintain the adhesion.

The incisions performed during a dimple creation surgery are closed with dissolvable sutures, which dissolve easily within the next few days. The outer part of the cheek remains completely unaffected by the procedure. The whole surgery typically takes 20 to 30 minutes, and patients are discharged soon after. Due to the intraoral incision, patients are required to stay on a soft diet for a few days.

In patients with thicker fat tissue in the cheeks, resulting in chubby cheeks, a different technique allowing for enhanced exposure of the area may be necessary.

Possible Risks and Complications

Dimple creation surgery, although a fairly simple procedure, is not without potential complications, even those complications might happen to 1 of each 5000 paitents, due to anatomical and health factors. These include:

  • Anaphylactic reaction due to the anaesthesia.
  • Minor Bleeding.
  • Hematoma.
  • Parasthesia
  • Injury to vital facial structures, such as the buccal branch
  • Delayed healing.
  • Dimple asymmetry, or when the dimple positions are not symmetrical.

Aside from these potential risks, patients can also expect to experience simple and controllable swelling and bruising in the cheeks, which usually resolve without treatment. Patients are often able to resume their normal activities the day after the procedure.

Patients are also required to take a course of antibiotics following the surgery. Most patients are also given analgesics to help with post-operative pain, although this is usually mild in dimple creation procedures.

Studies on patient follow-ups after a dimple creation surgery lasting from 3 months to 4 years show that only 3 out of 1000 patients experienced intraoral infection. Most cases are linked to poor oral hygiene neglected by patients.

Related Articles

Check Also
Close
Back to top button